Beijing is the capital of People’s Republic of China. It has a population of  over 20 million. There are 14 urban and suburban districts and two rural counties in Beijing. The following picture is Beijing administrative division

Beijing administrative divisionClick the picture to enlarge it.

Below are the 6 districts in or close to the Beijing city proper:
Dongcheng District Xicheng District Chaoyang District Haidian District
Fengtai District Shijingshan District    
Below are the 8 districts and 2 counties on the outskirts of Beijing:
Tongzhou District Shunyi District Changping District Daxing District
Pinggu District Huairou District Mentougou District Fangshan District
Miyun County Yanqing County  

The attractions in different districts:

Dongcheng District
the Forbidden City,Tian’anmen Square, Yonghegong Lama Temple, Temple of Heaven,Confucious Temple

Xicheng District
Beihai Park, Shichahai Scenic Area, Prince Gong’a Mansion,Beijing Zoo,Jingshan Park

Chaoyang District
China Science and Technology Museum, Chaoyang Park, Beijing Happy Valley,Olympic Stadiums(Bird’s Nest&Water Cube)

Haidian District
Summer Palace, Yuandadu Relics Park, Beijing Botanical Garden, Fragrant Hills Park

Fengtai District
World Park

Huairou District
Mutianyu Great Wall, Hongluo Temple

Shijingshan District
Shijingshan Amusement Park

Yanqing County
Badaling Great Wall, Ming Tombs, Kangxi Grassland, Badaling Wildlife World, Longqing Gorge

Leave a Reply